Yearbook 2012-2013



Sept. 2012



Off to a Peppy Start!

What's New In Yearbook This Year!

by [Jason Uhl]

It is a great pleasure and honor to be the new Yearbook sponsor for the 2012 -2013 school year! We are off to a great start and have a number of tough goals we are going to set out to accomplish this year. We have completed our yearly planning session and have developed our ladder which assigns each student duties and activities in which they will get to build a variety of skills related to professionalism, public relations, management, marketing, journalism, graphic design, layout, and photography. We have developed an aggressive business model for marketing sales to students as well as for obtaining sponsors from the community that will allow us to grow and expand our activity. This year students will have the added opportunity of participating in contests during the sales campaigns in the early Fall, late Fall, Winter, and Spring where the class with the most purchases will have its members entered into a drawing for a variety of prizes. We will begin gathering donations from sponsors in the coming weeks and have added the opportunity to make pledges or donations to the yearbook online for either sponsors or individuals at: http://redoakyearbook.weebly.com

We have also added a new position to the yearbook staff this year; we have elected to have a business manager that will oversee the operations of the ad campaigns, sales, and will be responsible for tracking sales data.

Special Note: Any parent or recently graduated senior whom has not yet picked up their yearbook; THEY ARE IN! You may stop by the high school and pick them up at your earliest convenience. Please do not hesitate to contact me at the high school by phone or email (uhlj@roschools.com) with when you would like to pick up your yearbook!



Excited to be back!

The 2012-2013 Yearbook Staff:

Nylea Pafford: Co-Head Editor Madelyn Mann: Co-Head Editor

Maddie Holmgren: Business Manager

Angelica Cerda: Image Editor Sydney DiGiacomo: Staff

Jazmin Eukin: Staff LeAnn Hamilton: Staff Jamie Jespersen: Staff Samantha Morris: Staff